3.3 Cloud9 Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Topper Review

So let me start off by saying that I have been sleeping on the same mattress and bed for the past 10 years (at least) so my mattress and bed are very uncomfortable. When I put on the mattress topper on top of my old mattress, it really made it really soft and you could sink inside the foam. if your not familiar with a mattress topper, its just a foam that you put on top of your mattress (not to replace your mattress).

The mattress topper came in very good packaging which was vacuum tight, so no bugs or anything could come in through the shipping and there wasn’t any damage to the mattress topper. However, one negative thing about the mattress topper  was that it just smelled really bad. I put it outside in the sun for a bit before putting it to on top of my mattress (mostly for the smell, but also to get rid of the crease that comes from having the mattress folded in shipping) but it still smelled even after I sprayed febreze. The company says that the smell does dissipate after a couple weeks and I have noticed that it is not as strong anymore, so that’s just a side point and not a major problem. It was exactly the same size of my twin size bed so that’s perfect!

In terms of feel, it is actually really soft especially in the beginning. You literally sink into the foam when you sit or lay down in it. I’ve been using it for about a couple weeks now and it still has that same softness, but you just get accustomed to it. There is a couple of sizes to choose from such as the 2”, 3.3, 4.3, or 5.3, but I think 3.3 is a good size based on what I tried. It is exactly double the size of my old mattress so it makes my bed twice as tall so that’s good. I can only imagine how soft the 5.3 is and I imagine that a person would just sink in, but that’s pretty cool. The mattress topper has definitely helped my sleep though. It is super comfortable, no joke. Made of memory foam so that’s a no-brainer.

All in all, pretty awesome product!! Super soft and comfortable and is perfect for transforming an old mattress to a bearable solution while the only negative part for me was just the smell of the mattress, but obviously that can be fixed easily.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

